The Tarot of Eli. LLC- Minor Arcana: Dreams of Gaia Tarot-4 of Water & Thoth Tarot- 4 of Cups-Luxury.

Western hermetic Qabalah, alchemical, astrological, numerical, and Tantric Tarot Card Comparisons.

· dreams of gaia

broken image

Dreams of Gaia tarot-IV of water

The Dreams of Gaia Tarot- 4 of Water, represents self-reflection. This card asks whether you are looking at yourself with less love than you should. Here we have a merman, as this is a card of water, who is smiling while looking at himself, scars and all. Therefore, despite his scared appearance, he sees only beauty for he has earned these scars and finds them part of the beauty of being. He is without shame, embarrassment, or self-incrimination as he looks at himself with kindness and understanding. Everyone of us has strengths and weaknesses, but by focusing on his strengths he emotionally. mentally, and physically balances out the weaknesses. No matter what "curveballs" life throws at him he accepts them with applom , knowing he is deserving of both love and happiness. Those who live life, have scars, for to be flesh, is to be injured and he knows that healing is also part of life and he doesn't allow life's injuries, hurt or disappointment to erode his self-belief or to close his heart. As the country philosopher has stated: "Shit happens", and those who experience life knows that it happens to everyone, deserving or not. Or as Jesus was quoted as saying: "...rain falls on the just or unjust alike".(Matthew 5:45). Hence, he knows that a bit of whimsy  goes along with living a balanced life.

This one is not blind to flaws, as he accepts them for what they are-parts of the whole, imperfect and perfect at the same time. This card also asks, do you see only what you think are your flaws and believe you should be ashamed or have to apologize for them, instead of seeing them as something that designs your character? Scars just say, "I have battled and am still alive", and what we believe are imperfections, are often challenges that we have yet to meet head-on, with a self-confident smile and the grit to accomplish. Character is built on facing life. Good character is built on facing life with a bit of heartfelt mirth, knowing that with a bit of practice, we can even hit a curveball or let it pass without needing to clobber it.

When the 4 of water is thrown in a divination, it implies:

  • That you are to release feelings of inadequacy or discomfort.
  • You are beautiful. 
  • Be aware of weaknesses, but focus on strengths. 
  • Mistakes are just opportunities to learn. 
  • Let go of the ideal of perfection. It is just indoctrination.
  • Love yourself for who you are. 
  • Face the emotional cost of your actions. 
broken image

From the Golden Dawn Texts:

“In Chokmah is the Radix of blue and thence is there a blue color pure and primitive, and glistening, with a spiritual Light which is reflected into Chesed. And the Sphere of its Operation is called Zedekiah or Justice and it fashionith the images of material things, bestowing peace and mercy: and it ruleth the sphere of the action of the planet Jupiter. And all is the title of a God strong and mighty, ruling in Glory, Magnificence and Grace. And the Archangel of Chesed is Tsadkiel, the Prince of Mercy and Beneficence, and the Name of the order of Angels is Chasmalim, Brilliant Ones, who are also called the Order of Dominions. The 4th Sephiroth Chesed is also called Gedulah or Magnificent and Glory."

With such flowery words of ritual adoration, it is often difficult to realize that the Tree of Life is Part of your Inner inheritance as a Divine Psyche and that inside of you, which is infinite in depth, you are compose of these 10 Sephirotic "states of energy conscious". Therefore, the value of meditative introspection and skrying of the tarot cards should be apparent to one who is interested.

broken image

Thoth- 4 of cups-luxury

THE 4 OF CUPS-Luxury, in the Thoth is called Luxury or Lord of Blended Pleasure. The Planet is Moon and the sign is Cancer. The Angels of the Decan are: Hayayel and Mevamayah .

broken image
broken image

The 4 of Cups is Chesed, the architect, in Briah. Here Chesed is influencing the unconscious mental realm. The alternate flow of the Moon is mitigated in Cancer, as the Moon naturally rules in this sign. Changing cycles are still there, but passive, and slow.

When looking at the Crowley Card, we see the Upper Golden Solar cups overflowing but not the lower, implying that the Pleasure is real but with reservations. The caveat being; pleasure but not without some anxiety and discomfort. Here the Luxurious feeling of pleasure is short and indifference soon takes over and as the multiple stems of the one lotus show, the energy of luxury is divided amongst multiple flows, implying too many diverse issues involved to stay stable. 4 is a "dead end" number so ending is the only place to go and action must be taken soon.

broken image

The number 4 is used to represent the 4 Elements of Creation, the Fire, Water, Air and Earth, and therefore, is the symbol of the physical world and the body. Bodies change by aging and dying, so it also proves to be a "dead end" number. For it is the balance that is stasis and in an alive presentation of self, enclosed in the special intimacy of flesh, only the transformation of death, can continue life. Stasis becomes entropy, as from entropy all has come and to entropy all will return. Which is another way of saying, "All things proceed from order to disorder", the 2nd law of Thermodynamics.

broken image

Our personalities are transformed by experience and those scars we receive and those seemingly weakness we perceive are just parts that contribute to an individual's character, which must never stop developing. We are not here to sit with heads bowed , enslaved by what a society calls beauty or ugliness, we are here to be that special Identity of the Self, that was created to be just that! The Divine Creative doesn't build what it doesn't want to be. Therefore, you are already accepted,you are Spirit-Mind-Body, in a special ternary beauty/harmony all its own. Beauty is the 6th Sephiroth-Tiphareth on the Tree of Life. It is the Soul and it shines with a golden warm glow of the Sun. When one is aware of their Divine Beauty, this Sun of beautiful brilliance and warm acceptance, shines out of one's eyes ("I's"). For the Divine knows that a beautiful, fruitful. luxurious and fecund garden is made of many different flowers.

Once again the Western Qabalistic Axiom of "Above all things, know thyself", is again applied to one's Self-Harmony.

broken image

When the 4 of Cups-Luxury or 4 of Water card is thrown during a reading, it implies:

  • For a time, say 4wks or 4 months the querent shall experience emotional luxury, which is the capacity to make other people feel emotionally satisfied, secure and peaceful.
  •  A period of contentment but this is the edge of completion and a new vision of love is being seen. Thus there is both the gift and challenge of a fallow period.
  • There may be boredom, and apathy with a sprinkling of discontent as the querent awaits inspiration.
  • Here there is type of balance that is caught between the worlds of thought and action.
  • A good time for clarity and refining things down to a simple truth.
  • Protective  instinct.
  • Emotional strength.
  • Caring motherliness. 
  • Happiness, joy and harmony.
  • If ill defined by surrounding cards:
  • Possessive inclination.
  • Emotional domination of another. 
  • Standing emotional feelings that have become stagnant.

Thank you for your interest, comments and supportive donations. May you live long and prosper.

helping people become more magic and less tragic since 2010